Overview of the Ministry Of Science, Energy & Technology

The Ministry of Science, Energy and Technology, (MSET) was created in March 2016. It is comprised of the former Ministry of Science, Technology and Energy (MSET), with the exception of the Mining portfolio, which upon change of political administration was transferred, along with all its related entities, to the newly formed Ministry of Transport and Mining.

MSET has portfolio responsibility for sixteen (16) agencies and departments spanning the country’s science, energy and technology, sectors. This has a direct impact on its structure, mandate, mission and vision, and a broadening of its responsibilities. Consequently, there have been strategic changes compared with the previous year.

The attached Ministry Papers provide both an insight into the performance of the Ministry’s agencies during the period 2015-2016 and a preview of their focus for the 2016-2017 financial year period.


Back to top
Skip to content